Reggae’s Etana To Drop New Album


EtanaNews Americas, NEW YORK, NY, Fri. Sept. 5, 2014: Jamaican reggae singer Etana is getting ready to drop a new album this October.

I Rise,’ will feature a collection of love ballads and roots anthems and will be available to fans on Oct 28, 2014 on VP Records.

Whether shedding light on the harsh ghetto realities on “Trigger,” “Ward 21 (Stenna’s Song)” and “How Long,” conveying romantic longings on “Richest Girl,” “Love Song,” and “By Your Side” or expressing her deep-rooted spirituality on the exquisite Bob Marley remake of “Selassie Is The Chapel,” the Marcia Griffith’s cover of “Stepping Out Of Babylon” ”Emancipation” and “On My Way” – each of the album’s tracks is delivered with her soulful conviction.

Watch video for the album cut ”Trigger” here.

I Rise follows Etana’s criticially-acclaimed albums Better Tomorrow (2013), Free Expressions (2011) and The Strong One (2008).

Etana’s I Rise – Track Listing:
1. Selassie is the Chapel
2. How Long
3. On My Way
4. Stepping Out Of Babylon
5. Jamaica Woman
6. I Rise
7. Richest Girl
8. Love Song
9. By Your Side
10. Passing Thru
11. Trigger
12. Ward 21 (Stenna’s Song)
13. Emancipation
14. Jah Jah
15. Jam Credits



Next Post

Where are England going wrong in one-day international cricket? - BBC Sport

BBC Sport

Where are England going wrong in one-day international cricket?
BBC Sport
Always has been ever since one-day cricket was invented. It ISN'T the same game. Yes, it does feature a bat, a ball and some stumps. But in most other ways, one-day cricket is entirely different. In fact, with its fast evolving skills and strategies ...
India Thrashes England, Wins One-Day Cricket SeriesWall Street Journal (blog)
Sack Alastair Cook? If anyone can sort England's problems, it's himThe Independent
India are giving England ODI cricket lessons: Alec StewartIBNLive
all 1,287 news articles »